Break my heart for what breaks Yours

In the middle of all of my happy, something happened.

Not to me directly or even to our family, but to someone that I hold near and dear to my heart.  Someone that I respect and love.

Although I can’t reveal the details, I can say that I’m very heartbroken for this friend and the situation.

If you know me well enough to know my heart, you know that I’m tenderhearted and sensitive to other’s struggles.  I’ve often seen myself as flawed because of this.  However, the more I study the Bible, the more I’m trying to look at it as a gift.  My heart truly breaks for others.  I do not have to force it, or do things out of an obligation, my feelings are true and honest and real.  And when I pray aloud and show them, I just have to forget to wonder what others might think of me and focus on what is true and real before me:  My unfailing love for Jesus, and my love for others.  These two things intertwined often brings about emotion for me – in the form of tears. 

Even though it’s often joked about, the shortest verse in the Bible is:  Jesus wept.  -John 11:35.  It says it all in those two very words.  He did then and He does now.  Because He has compassion and mercy and more love than you can. ever. imagine

“A new command I give you: Love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another.  By this everyone will know that you are my disciples, if you love one another.” – John 13:35-35

Open up my eyes to the things unseen
Show me how to love like You have loved me
Break my heart for what breaks Yours
Everything I am for Your Kingdom’s cause
~Hillsong United “Hosanna”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

