Fragile

As I sit and fumble with my prayer journal, I lift up my prayers to God.  I am struck by my list this week.  A friend with a risky pregnancy, a friend whose husband was deployed to Afghanistan, a friend and mentor in ICU clinging for his life.  I look at these people around me and I am amazed by their strength.  I am amazed at their ability to cling to God and FULLY rely on Him to restore, comfort, and heal. 

Life is so fragile, in every stage.  I am humbled to be able to pray for these friends and all who are affected by these three separate, yet equally painful situations.  During times like this, we always want to ask why, or try to make some sense of it all.  I am comforted to know that we don’t always need to know every answer.  Everything works together for the good of those that love Him.  Everything carries a purpose.   

We just need to trust God.   

1 Corinthians 13:12
Now we see things imperfectly as in a cloudy mirror, but then we will see everything with perfect clarity. All that I know now is partial and incomplete, but then I will know everything completely, just as God now knows me completely.

James 1:2-4
Consider it all joy, my brethren, when you encounter various trials, knowing that the testing of your faith produces endurance. And let endurance have its perfect result, so that you may be perfect and complete, lacking in nothing.

2 Corinthians 4:16-18
Therefore we do not lose heart. Though outwardly we are wasting away, yet inwardly we are being renewed day by day. For our light and momentary troubles are achieving for us an eternal glory that far outweighs them all. So we fix our eyes not on what is seen, but on what is unseen. For what is seen is temporary, but what is unseen is eternal.

Isaiah 40:31
But they that wait upon the LORD shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

